Power Engineering

About the department

According to the order of the rector of ASOIU dated 26.01.2005 No. 04-28, the Department “Heat energy” was formed on the basis of the departments “Steam and gas turbines and thermal power plants” with “Industrial heat energy and water technology”. Subsequently, according to the order of the rector of ASOIU dated September 25, 2019 04-1120 , the Department of “thermal energy” was renamed to the Department of “energy production technologies”. 

Head of the department PhD, Assoc. professor Shukur Nariman oglu Nasirov.

About the specialties of the Department

For many years the department has trained bachelors , masters and doctoral students on the specialty “Heat Power Engineering”. The Bachelor's degree in “Energy Engineering” has been started at the department since 2020.

The department trains spec... read more